10 years of
One Thousand Hockey Legs
>> HWL 2015 Wallpapers
>> Men's HWL Wallpapers
>> Men's HIL Wallpapers
>> Men's Team Wallpapers
>> Women's Team Wallpapers

Latest News
Print Icon   Email Icon Back
India in the Chile Olympic Qualifier (9/20/2007)
--FIH Press Release
The FIH has announced the allocation of teams for Olympic Qualification Tournaments.

After the Oceania Cup, nine of the 12 Olympic participants for both the men’s and the women’s hockey tournaments are now finalized:

Australia, Belgium, Canada, China, Korea, Netherlands, Pakistan, South Africa, Spain.

Argentina, Australia, China, Germany, Great Britain, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Africa. The Olympic Qualification tournament details are as follows:

North Shore City, Auckland, New Zealand – 02/10 February 2008
Argentina, Cuba, France, Ireland, New Zealand and Trinidad & Tobago

Santiago, Chile – 01/09 March 2008
Austria, Bangladesh, Chile, Egypt, Great Britain and India

Kakamigahara, Japan – 05/13 April 2008
Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Malaysia, Poland, Switzerland

The reserve nations for the tournaments (in order) are: (1) Netherlands Antilles (2) USA (3) Mexico

Baku, Azerbaijan – 12/20 April 2008
Azerbaijan, Belarus, Chile, Kenya, Spain and Ukraine

Kazan, Russia – 19/27 April 2008
Belgium, Chinese Taipei, India, Netherlands Antilles, Russia and USA

Victoria, Canada – 26 April/04 May 2008
Canada, Cuba, Ireland, Italy, Korea and Malaysia

The reserve nations for these tournaments (in order) are: (1) France (2) Uruguay (3) Barbados

In the event that a nation does not accept the invitation to participate in a qualifier, it will be replaced directly by the reserve nations in order of world ranking.

Stick2Hockey App on android
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Discussion Board
Write a Message
Your Message
Replying  Message Close
Your Message