10 years of
One Thousand Hockey Legs
>> HWL 2015 Wallpapers
>> Men's HWL Wallpapers
>> Men's HIL Wallpapers
>> Men's Team Wallpapers
>> Women's Team Wallpapers

Domestic Hockey
Print Icon   Email Icon Back
28th May: DHARAM SINGH six-a-side DAILY RESULTS (5/27/2009)
The Seventh All India Olympian Sardar Dharam Singh memorial Six-a-Side Hockey Tournament is being held in Chandigarh. We bring out the results everyday.

FINAL BPCL won the title by 12-11. Full time score: 7-7. Even the first set of tie breaker did not offer any result, the match was decided on a sudden death. IRSHAD ALI OF BPCL scored while Gagandeep of ONGC missed his turn.
Man of the Match : Bikas Topo of ONGC. Sardar Tej Prakash Singh MLA, Payal, Ex-Cabinet Minister Punjab was the Chief Guest for the FINAL MATCH,

Semifinal 2
ONGC beat Rock Rovers by 11-4
Half time ONGC were leading by 6-2
Goal scorers for ONGC:
Bikash Toppo---3 goals(5th 6th ,25th min)
Amit---2 goals (!st ,19th min)
Arun Rawat---2 goals(13th ,28th min)

Karamjit ----2 goals (14th 29th min)
Gagan deep -----1goals(1th min)
Harpal Singh ----1 goal(5th min)
Goal Scorers for Rock Rovers
Davinder -----1 goal (11th min)
Mohit---1 goal (14thmin)
Gaurav----1 goal (20th min)
Mukul ----1 Goal (22nd min)
Man of the match Baljinder of ONGC
Final match will be held tomorrow (Sunday) between ONGC Delhi and BPCL Mumbai at 7.00pm

Note: In the Chandigarh carnival match Chandigarh Stars beat Chandigarh Royals by 8-4 to come runners up. Winners of Chandigarh carnival hockey were Chandigarh Heroes. Prizes were distributed by Mrs Chanchal Surjit Singh,Additional Director Sports Department Punjab.

2nd Match

Chandigarh Stars vs Chandigarh Heroes
Chandigarh Stars Goal Scorer
Shivani -3
Naresh Kumar -1
Harvinder Singh -1
Gautam - 5
Ritu Shah -1
Chandigarh Heroes
Reena - 10 Blocher - 3
Chandigarh Heroes won by 13-11 Player of the Match : Reena
1st Match : Chandigarh Kings vs Chandigarh Royals
Chandigarh Kings
Goal Scorer
Kamla Dalal -3 Navdeep -1

Chandigarh Royals
Goal Scorer

Dharampal - 3
Manmeet - 3
Jaynti - 2
Chandigarh Royals won by 8-4
Player of the Match : Manmeet
NOTE : Second Semi- Final match between Rock Rovers, Chandigarh & ONGC, Delhi was cancelled due to rain, this Match will now be held tomorrow.

28.5.2009 Wednesday

Match No. 1 CISF vs ONGC
Match won by ONGC 10-6
Half time score 8-4 in favour of ONGC
Goal scorers for ONGC

Harpal Singh ---3 goal(6th ,15th ,16th min)
Vikas Toppo---2 goal (4th,22nd min)
Amit Bhargav ----2 goal (3rd ,5th min)
Jasbir Singh--1goal (2nd min)
Karamjit ---1 goal (29th min)
Baljinder ---1 goal ( 11th min)
Goal scorers for CISF
Cyril Ekka ---2 goals(3rd ,23rd)
Harish Sharma---2 goal(13th and 14th)
Parvez and Ravinder Singh 1 goal each

Man of the match Jasbir Singh of ONGC team was given a trophy and a pair of shoes by the chief guest S.D S Bedi, Director Shivalik Public School.

Match No.2 IOC Vs BPCL
Match won by : BPCL by 11-5
Half time score: 5-2 in favour of : BPCL
Goal scorers for BPCL
Ravipal : 5
Jarnail : 5
Irshad Ali : 1
Goal Scorer for IOC
Amanpreet : 3
Jatinder : 1
Sandeep Singh : 1
Man of the match Ravipal -of BPCL-was given a trophy and a pair of shoes.

Tomorrow's (Friday) Matches
BPCL vs CISF at 6:45 PM
ONGC vs Rock Rovers at 7:45 PM

27.5.2009 Wednesday

Second Day’s Results: Match No.1 Match won by _ONGC by 8-6

Half time score _4-4 in favour of
Goal scorers for ONGC
Amit Bhargav (2nd,6th.19th,)--3goals
Harpal Singh (8th,9th min.)--2goals
Vikas Toppo (26th,28th min)--2goals
Goal scorers for IAF
Balbir Singh (3rd,5th,14th,min)---3goals
Pardeep (6th,19th 20th)---3goals
Man of the match Harpal Singh of ONGC was given a trophy and a pair of shoes by the chief guest S.Jagmohan Singh Kang ex Sports minister Punjab.

Match No.2 Rock Rovers Vs BPCL
Match drawn 8-8
Half time score 4=2 in favour of Rock Rovers
Goal scorers for Rock Rovers
Mohit (11th ,12th,13th,27th min)--4goals
Davinder Kumar (10th, 18th,20t3 min)---2goals
Gaurav (23rdmin)---1goal
Goal scorers for BPCL
Irshad Ali (9th,18th,26th,27th)----4goals
S S Gill (18th,28th min)----2goals,,Gagandeep(11th @3rd min)--2goals
Man of the match Amit of Rock Rovers was given a trophy and a pair of shoes.

26.5.2009 Tuesday
Match 1:
CISF defeat Indian Air Force 9-8

Goal scorers for CISF
Cyril Ekka -7 goals Bharat and Munda 1 goal each

Goal scorer for IAF Sanawar Ali 3 goals
Balbir Singh 3 goals
Devinder 2Goals Man of the Match - Major Singh

undefined 6.5.2009 Tuesday
Match 2
Rock Rover defeat I.O.C.

Goal Scorer for IOC
Rajpal Singh-5
Amanpreet Singh-1
Sandeep Singh-1

Goal Scorer for Rock Rovers
Devinder Kumar - 6
Jitender - 1
Gaurav Tokhi - 3
Gurdeep - 2
Man of the Match - Devinder Kumar (Rock Rovers)


Stick2Hockey App on android
SocialTwist Tell-a-Friend
Discussion Board
Write a Message
Your Message
Replying  Message Close
Your Message